AGM June 2018

Vancouver United FC held the 2017-18 Annual General Meeting (AGM) on June 11, 2018 at the University Golf Club.

In conjunction with this meeting, the club also honoured many of our girls and boys teams that won their League Championship and Cup division.

Divisional Girls Teams - League Championship Winners and Finalists
U16 Comets
U13 Bobcats
U13 Tornadoes
U13 Lightning – Finalist
U13 Venom – Finalist
U14 Force
U15 Electricity – Finalist
U16 Strikers
U17 Theevz
U17 Reign

Divisional Boys Teams - Cup Winners
U14 Hawks
U15 Ajax FC

AGM documents are provided in the links below, including the "VanU FC Year-in-Review 2017/2018 Season" report.

Two new Directors were elected to the Board - Dillon Cameron and Leeni Koivisto. The Board acknowledged the contribution and committment over the past years of the following retiring Directors: Cynthia Friesen, Ann Madden and Leah Walton.

The full list of Directors for 2017/18 is as follows:

Mark Monro - President
Paul Chapman - Chairman
Eric Vanderluit - Treasurer
Ewen Cameron - Secretary, Technical Committee Chair
Leeni Koivisto - Vice President Divisional Girls
Mark Cylwa - Vice President Divisional Boys
Dillon Cameron - Vice President U11-U12
Chantal Cotton - Vice President Active Start & House
James Iranzad - Vice President Active Start & House
Craig Chiasson - Director
Gord Jaggs - Director, Fields and Facilities Chair
Mike Mosher - Director
Deborah Williams-Walshe - Director
Mark Damm - Director, Communications & Growth Chair



1. 2017/18 AGM Agenda
2. 2016/17 AGM Approved Minutes
3. 2017/18 VanU FC Year-In-Review
4. 2017/18 AGM Event Pictures